Duck Buddies and Hens With Benefits.

Duck Buddies and Hens With Benefits.

Late at night I get the call
Awaken tense with lust
My Duck Buddy has let me know
A Sly Fox tried pick her up.
I rush out with the shot gun
Pellets pelt the midnight air
Scoop my duck buddy into my arms
Stroke her ruffled white feathers
She quacks contentedly confirming
What I’ve known always to be sound
Who needs Hens with benefits
When your Duck buddy’s in town?

In a world that’s mired in casual pecks,
And industry chick eggs-ploitation
The only yokes I eat these days
Could hatch with incubation.

Leave a Reply

